Buliding my wardrobe

I wear a fraction of the clothes currently in my closet. This probably means I need way less clothes than I think. But ultimately I’d like to look and feel more put together and not buy or sew clothes I’ll never wear. I began my journey in that direction when I joined a Facebook group dedicated to sewing a 6PAC – 6 piece autumn collection – or SWAP as some say, i.e. sewing with a plan. My first plan is below. I only need to finish the trousers. I’m not doing a plan for spring since I want to focus on accessories and need to do some toile fitting.

6PAC fall 2013

6PAC fall 2013

So when Sarai of Collette patterns posted about her coming series on building your wardrobe I felt that was perfect for me. So I’m definitely gonna try to do that. Then there is Stitch parade’s and Today’s agenda’s stash diets. Haven’t decided on that yet but I will try to make the Sew for a change challenge. I will have 75 points to spend on clothes or fabric and there is a list of how much every thing cost in amount of points.

One thought on “Buliding my wardrobe

  1. Pingback: Verdict on my first 6PAC | The Dawn Threader

Leave a comment